AAMI's HTM Leadership Award


About this Award:

This award recognizes individual excellence, achievement, and leadership in the healthcare technology management (HTM) profession.

Candidates must demonstrate:

  • An extensive record of leadership and accomplishment in the healthcare technology management field.
  • Significant contributions to an important issue or issues facing the profession.
  • Leadership in promoting the positive attributes of the profession—for example, improving patient outcomes, reducing costs, and improving the use and impact of technology.
  • Leadership and a professional commitment to the field by writing articles for industry publications, participating in committees, speaking at industry events, or contributing in other ways to the HTM community. 

Candidates should demonstrate:

  • Leadership in promoting the profession to the C-Suite, clinicians, prospective students, and other professionals in the healthcare field.
  • Evidence of HTM leadership and excellence at the workplace through, for example, contributions to management improvements; patient care; cost savings, or improvements in the use or impact of technology.
  • Leadership in national, state, or local HTM organizations.
  • Involvement in a standards development process (such as AAMI, NFPA, JCR standards) or an individual’s own organization.
  • Substantial contributions to AAMI.

Nominators may submit evidence of additional types of activities relevant to this award and to the candidate’s achievements. The award includes a $1,000 check and a plaque to be presented at the AAMI Exchange.

Now accepting 2024 Award applications- submit your nomination here! The deadline is Friday, Jan. 19, 2024. For more information, contact awards@aami.org.

View previous winners here.


2023 Award Winner

  • Bhaskar Iduri

    Bhaskar Iduri, CCE, CHTM, IT director of clinical engineering, Sharp HealthCare