AAMI & GE Healthcare BMET of the Year Award



2023 Award Winner

About this Award:

This award is given to a biomedical equipment technician (BMET) to recognize individual dedication, achievement, and excellence in the field of healthcare technology management.

Candidates must demonstrate:

  • Achievement and sustained excellence through specific contributions to the profession.
  • Achievement of the ICC Certification: CBET, CRES, CLES, or CABT
  • Employment in the HTM field for five years or more

Candidates should demonstrate:

  • Current responsibilities associated with the role of technician/technologist
  • Active participation and leadership in local, state, or national HTM organizations
  • Contributions to share knowledge and experience through speaking engagements or authorship of articles related to HTM
  • Resolution of an HTM challenge or problem in a patient care environment
  • A role in special projects or studies that made a difference to the field

The award includes a $1,000 check and a plaque to be presented at the AAMI Exchange.

The nomination period for 2024 awards will open in Fall 2023. For more information, contact awards@aami.org.

View Previous Award Winners Here