Foundation Donors

How Our Sponsors Benefit
Watch a brief video about our sponsors.

We can make healthcare technology safer―together. As a 501(c)(3) charitable organization, the AAMI Foundation relies on tax-deductible donations from companies, other societies, aligned foundations, and dedicated individuals to fulfill its mission of “promoting the safe adoption and safe use of healthcare technology”.

Please consider contributing today. You can donate online or use this form. If you have questions, contact Christine Emery at Thank you for your support!  

Corporate/Institutional Donors

Founding Patron

Corporate Sponsors

National Coalition for Alarm Management Safety
  • GE Healthcare
  • Medtronic
  • Philips Healthcare
  • Extension Healthcare
  • Baxter
  • CareFusion
  • Cerner
  • Dräger
  • Mindray
  • Voalte
  • Sotera Wireless
  • BBraun
  • EarlySense
  • Masimo
  • SpaceLabs
National Coalition to Promote the Continuous Monitoring of Patients on Opioids
  • CareFusion
  • Medtronic
  • Hospira
  • Connexall
  • Sotera Wireless
  • Masimo
  • EarlySense
  • GE Healthcare
  • Respiratory Motion
  • San Diego Patient Safety Council
National Coalition for Infusion Therapy Safety
  • CareFusion
  • Hospira
  • BBraun
  • Baxter
  • Smiths Medical
  • Cerner
  • Safen Medical Products
  • Fresenius Kabi
  • Ivenix
  • ZynoMedical
2013-2014 Alarm Webinar Series
  • Amplion
  • Medtronic
  • Extension
  • GE Healthcare
  • Philips Healthcare
  • Sotera Wireless

Individual Donors

Haitham Faiz Aljehani, NGHA, KAMC, WR
Shashi Avadhani, CBET, Crothall Healthcare
Pierre Boisier, Becton Dickinson, AAMI Board member
Sandra Brook, RN, Clinical Input, in memory of India Phillips
Charles "Phil" Cogdill, AAMI Foundation Board Chair
Francisco Cuevas, AAS, CET, Kaleida Health - Buffalo General Hospital
Daniel Thomas Cullen, Certified Specialties, Inc.
Deborah Dahl, Banner Health System
Therese Anne Dannels, TCD Consulting, LLC
Ruthann DePietro, Insulet Corporation
David Embrey, BSc PhD, Human Reliability Associates
Christine B. Estep, BA, CHL, CIS, CRCST, Anne Arundel Medical Center
Majorie Funk, Yale University School of Nursing
Emanuel Furst, CCE, PhD, Improvement Technologies LLC , in honor of Elliot and Jolena Sloane
Brian Gross, MSc, BSEE, RRT, SMIEEE, Philips Electronics North America
Joanna Harris, CRST
Paul W. Kelley, CBET, Washington Hospital Healthcare System, AAMI Board Member
Alan Lipschultz, CCE, PE, CSP, HealthCare Technology Consulting LLC, in honor of my family
Mary Logan, AAMI
Mark Mcclure, Direct Surgical Equipment
Wayne A. Morse, MSBME, MBA, CCE, Bellegrove Medical, in honor of Yadin David
Marilyn Neder-Flack, MA, AAMI Foundation
Christine Nelson, BS, MS, in honor of Vera Buffaloe
Larry Nielsen, Philips Electronics North America
Christopher C. Nowak, CBET, Crothall Healthcare
Jae-young Oh
Marcy F. Petrini, PhD, University of Mississippi Medical Center, AAMI Foundation Board
Johnny C. Raiter, CBET, Allina Health System
Dr. Maynard Ramsey, Ramsey Medical, Inc., in honor of Dr. Roger Barr
W. Glenn Scales, CBET, Duke University Health System
David Schlotterbeck, AAMI Foundation Board, HTSI National Council Chair
Dennis I. Schneider, OnPoint Marketing
Michael Scholla, Dupont, past AAMI Board Chair, AAMI Foundation Board member
Steven M. Simon, CBET, Memorial Sloan Kettering Cancer Center
Suzanne Steidl, Patient Advocate
David A. Stiles, CBET, Long Beach Memorial Medical Center
Robert B. Strother, Jr., NDI Medical, LLC
Mohammed Syed, Crothall Clinical Equipment Services
Laurence A. Tanner, Capital Area Health Consortium
Roy George Thottam
Masakazu Tsuzuki, MD, PhD, International Medical Society of Japan (IMSJ)
Tim Vanderveen, PharmD, MS, Carefusion Foundation
Matt B. Weinger, MS MD, Vanderbilt University Medical Center, AAMI Foundation Board member
Steven Yelton, AAMI Foundation Board member
Gian Maria Zaccaria, EmatologiaU