AAMI & Becton Dickinson's Patient Safety Award Application


This award recognizes outstanding achievements by healthcare professionals who have made a significant advancement toward the improvement of patient safety.

The prize consists of a plaque to be presented at the AAMI Exchange and a $1,500 check.

Note: Applicants are welcome to apply for this award in consecutive years, but must submit an original application each time.

Entries for the AAMI & Becton Dickinson's Patient Safety Award must include:

  • Nominator’s cover letter that provides a rationale statement describing the nominee’s advancement toward patient safety and the nominee’s involvement in supporting improvements to patient safety by participating in national, state or local patient safety organizations or programs.
  • This completed Patient Safety Award nomination form.
  • A current CV/Resume for the nominee
  • One or more letters of recommendation from the past year supporting this nomination from supervisors, colleagues, and industry partners.


* 1. Nominee Information

2. Group Nominee Information

*3. Nominator Information

Email Address

* 4. Award Criteria: Nominees must meet all of the following:

5. Award Criteria: Nominees should meet the following:

6. Nominator Cover Letter

7. CV/Resume

8. Letter of Recommendation

9. 2nd Letter of Recommendation

10. Nominators are encouraged to submit examples and/or supporting documents that highlight additional activities relevant to this award.