2017 HTM Week Winners

The winners of the 2017 HTM Week Best Celebration Contest is Alaska Native Medical Center in Anchorage, AK: (standing left to right) Dathon Stokes, Jason Cook, Derek Martin, Damon Hannibal, Keith Todd, Rick Erickson, George Enquist, Wesley Moby; (seated left to right) Bob Draper, Candice Leeper, Enrico Lucas, Patricia Fuqua, Ryan LeBlanc, Julianna Fuqua, Irene Douthit.

This annual celebration is designed to promote the awareness of—and appreciation for—the critical work of biomedical equipment technicians (BMETs), clinical engineers, and other members of the healthcare technology management (HTM) field.

As you make plans for 2018, consider these ideas developed by AAMI’s Technology Management Council to help you mark this appreciation week in your community or at your workplace.

  • Best Celebration Contest—AAMI held its annual contest to recognize the department or facility that best celebrates HTM Week. Congratulations to the 2017 winners, Alaska Native Medical Center, pictured on the right.

  • Free Online Town Halls—The 2018 schedule will be posted soon.

  • HTM Standouts—For several years, AAMI has asked members of the HTM community to nominate exemplary professionals as part of HTM Week. Read these testimonials about some outstanding individuals.

  • Creative Ideas—A few ideas for celebrating HTM Week where you work.

  • Resources—These tools will help you get the festivities started.

Sponsored by the Technology Management Council